My Last Update

First of all, Happy Mothers Day to all of the mommas out there! Here are some pictures of my gorgeous momma, aunt, and grandma! (She is going to kill me…)


Things have been pretty busy lately! I am working on finishing up my private pilot. I have to finish up my cross countries and on Tuesday I plan to take my FAA written exam. With the weather finally looking like it is going to stay nice, I should be able to finish up my flying fairly quickly. I am so excited to be able to take my family flying and go visit other family that lives farther away! Of course that takes lots of money, but that just grows on trees, right?

We did a lot of flying yesterday afternoon after I got off work. First we took the Parkland Archer out and did some maneuvers then went to the Tuscola airport and practiced short and soft field takeoffs and landings. I thought those were pretty fun! Some of my flight instructors friends were on the ground in Tuscola and thought that I did a really good job! It is always nice to hear that you are doing really well from other experienced pilots. After we did some maneuvers and practiced my emergency procedures, we headed back to CMI and Jud asked if I wanted to go up in the T-34. Well of course I did! We went to Tuscola again so his friend could see the plane then we headed down to Mattoon (MTO) and he let me fly it in AND land it! I had no idea that I did it all by myself (with some verbal guidance)! I love how fast the T-34 goes and how maneuverable it is! One day, I would love to learn how to do aerobatics, but for now I need to finish my private pilot. I have attached some pictures from the flight so you can also see how great the T-34 is!

Looking back on all of my posts from the beginning of all of this, I cannot believe how much I have grown. I am so thankful for all of these opportunities that I have been privileged to! I would not have gotten this far without my family, friends, all of the great people at Globalair.com, the Parkland College staff, my coworkers at Flightstar, and most of all my Flight instructor. They have all been very supportive of me and always there whenever I need them. I cannot express how thankful I am for everyone who has believed in me and pushed me to succeed!

Leave a Reply

